Annual Council

21 May 2024

List of Committee Memberships 2024/25

Alcohol and Entertainment Licensing Committee and General Licensing Committee

Membership = 10 (7 Lib Dem, 2 Green and Local Alliance, 1 Conservative)

Proposed Membership 2024/25 Councillors Name	Political Party
Chair = Iain Ballantyne	LD
Vice-Chair = Rhys Chant	LD
Clare Apel	LD
Tracie Bangert	LD
Bill Brisbane	LD
Jess Brown-Fuller	LD
Tim O'Kelly	LD
Tim Johnson	G & LA
Henry Potter	С
Val Weller	G & LA

Appeals Committee

Membership = 5 (plus 2 substitutes) (5 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green and Local Alliance, 1 Conservative)

Proposed Membership 2024/25 Councillors Name	Political Party
Chair = Tim O'Kelly	LD
Vice-Chair = Clare Apel	LD
Roy Briscoe	С
Jonathan Brown	LD
John Cross	LD
Donna Johnson	G & LA
Adrian Moss	LD

Corporate Governance and Audit Committee

Membership = 8 (6 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green and Local Alliance, 1 Conservative)

Proposed Membership 2024/25 Councillors Name	Political Party
Chair = Richard Bates	LD
Vice-Chair = Tim O'Kelly	LD
Iain Ballantyne	LD
Jonathan Brown	LD
Mark Chilton	LD
Maureen Corfield	LD
Francis Hobbs	С
Tim Johnson	G & LA

Executive Directors Disciplinary Committee

Membership = 5 (3 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green and Local Alliance, 1 Conservative)

Proposed Membership 2024/25 Councillors Name	Political Party
lain Ballantyne	LD
Richard Bates	LD
Mark Chilton	LD
Tim Johnson	G & LA
Henry Potter	С

Investigation and Disciplinary Committee

Membership = 5 (plus 2 substitutes) (3 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green and Local Alliance, 1 Conservative)

Proposed Membership 2024/25 Councillors Name	Political Party
Jess Brown-Fuller	LD
Rhys Chant	LD
Maureen Corfield	LD
Oona Hickson	LD
Tim Johnson	G & LA
Henry Potter	С
Charles Todhunter	LD

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Membership = 11 (7 Liberal Democrat, 2 Green and Local Alliance, 2 Conservative) Note – amended from statutory entitlement by 1 from Liberal Democrats to Conservative

Proposed Membership 2024/25 Councillors Name	Political Party
Chair = Donna Johnson	G & LA
Vice-Chair = Brett Burkhart	С
Joseph Brookes-Harmer	LD
Charlie Hastain	LD
Oona Hickson	LD
Eleanora Newbery	LD
Henry Potter	С
Sarah Quail	LD
Sarah Sharp	G & LA
Charles Todhunter	LD
James Vivian	LD

Planning Committee

Membership = 13 (8 Liberal Democrat, 2 Green and Local Alliance, 3 Conservative) Note – amended from statutory entitlement by 1 from Liberal Democrats to Conservative

Proposed Membership 2024/25 Councillors Name	Political Party
Chair = Charles Todhunter	LD
Vice-Chair = John Cross	LD
Richard Bates	LD
David Betts	LD
Roy Briscoe	С
Joseph Brookes-Harmer	LD
Brett Burkhart	С
Hannah Burton	LD
Donna Johnson	G & LA
Stephen Johnson	LD
Henry Potter	С
Sarah Quail	LD
Val Weller	G & LA

Redundancy Committee

Membership = 5 (3 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green and Local Alliance, 1 Conservative)

Proposed Membership 2024/25 Councillors Name	Political Party
Roy Briscoe	С
Joseph Brookes-Harmer	LD
Jonathan Brown	LD
Gareth Evans	LD
Tim Johnson	G & LA

Standards Committee

Membership = 7 (5 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green and Local Alliance, 1 Conservative)

Proposed Membership 2024/25 Councillors Name	Political Party
Chair = James Vivian	LD
Steve Boulcott	G & LA
Roy Briscoe	С
Rhys Chant	LD
Maureen Corfield	LD
John Cross	LD
Eleanora Newbery	LD